User loginNavigationSearchWho's onlineThere are currently 0 users and 2 guests online.
Online usersWho's new
highly relatedgoogle search
|
TechnicalI am unable to download your resume from monster...Submitted by Gryffyx on Sun, 2008-04-27 21:03.
I'm sorry. This is just bad. It's clearly a blast-to-everyone email. This company may be 100% on the level, but it doesn't look like it from the unprofessional way things are written. Please, please, PLEASE!!! Don't run your business from a roadrunner email account. Or AOL for that matter. Excellent Job OfferSubmitted by Gryffyx on Sun, 2008-04-27 20:58.
Adea Solutions, Inc Another "Just as received" for the Ohio position, you'll notice the text is identical to the Hello Good Day posting. Internet job portal? Wow... This one is only 7 months instead of 8 months, even though it was received the same day as the Hello Good Day posting. I'm still not interested in short-term contract only positions. How many times do I need to say that? ( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
Hello!! Good Day!!Submitted by Gryffyx on Sun, 2008-04-27 20:51.
Radiants System Inc. Just as I received it. I'm not qualified for this position, and I clearly state that I'm not interested in short-term contract only positions. Another case of blast-it-out email tactics. ( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
pls be more keenSubmitted by Gryffyx on Sat, 2007-09-08 00:53.
Kritika Saxena The worst bang for your buck!Submitted by Gryffyx on Mon, 2007-06-25 16:59.
I received this in my email a while back: JEM Consulting Services - Columbus, OHSubmitted by Gryffyx on Mon, 2007-06-25 16:52.
JEM Consulting Services, LLC. This company gave me the appearance of guys doing nothing but wanting to make a quick buck on your back. They lie to get you interested, and then play dumb and get mad when you call them on their lies. Probably the worst experience I've ever had with a recruiting firm. Don't bother going to the website, it's been under construction for years and has no actual jobs posted. Your profile is on file!Submitted by Gryffyx on Tue, 2007-05-15 23:29.
Candidate Seeker, Inc. Ok. I'm not qualified for this position. There really isn't any way that they could have mistook me for a qualified individual, unless they did a keyword search. And what's with my profile being on file? This is the first time I've heard of these jokers. Since this came through the Monster.com email system, it's funny to read the part about removing myself from the mailing list. Sure guys, let me give you a GOOD address. ( categories: Individual Recruiter | Technical )
Good Marketing always turns you...off?Submitted by Gryffyx on Tue, 2007-05-15 23:23.
I really rate contacts like these no better than spam. This is the first impression. Why should I answer this email? I really can't find a reason to. No information about what, where, or how much. In my area? I've had some recruiters call me with jobs 2 hours away that were "in my area." My experience? What part? I have performed a lot of jobs over the years. C'mon Scott! I know you can't tell the company, but at least give me something that would make me WANT to call you. I'll give Scott credit. At least he sent an email, instead of a "PLZ CONTACT ME" email with only a phone number and address in the body. ( categories: Individual Recruiter | Technical )
Integrated Management Systems, Inc - Gurgaon, HaryanaSubmitted by drewzhrodague on Mon, 2007-04-09 13:46.
207 Orchid Square ( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
Integrated Management Systems, Inc - Ann Arbor, MISubmitted by drewzhrodague on Mon, 2007-04-09 13:40.
3135 South State Street ( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
Pronto Solutions - Lawrenceville, NJSubmitted by drewzhrodague on Mon, 2007-04-09 13:35.
123 Franklin Corner Road drewzhrodague's blog | 1 comment | 787 reads
( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
ConsultUSA - Pittsburgh, PASubmitted by drewzhrodague on Mon, 2007-04-09 09:02.
634 Alpha Drive 4 comments | 1927 reads
( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
Binary Semantics - Edison, NJSubmitted by drewzhrodague on Fri, 2007-02-09 19:48.
Binary Semantics, Inc. Pryamid Screening Technology - Pleasanton, CASubmitted by Gryffyx on Mon, 2006-07-03 21:02.
Gryffyx's blog | 4 comments | 1934 reads
( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
AETEA Information Technology - Rockville, MDSubmitted by Gryffyx on Mon, 2006-06-12 15:10.
1445 Research Blvd. Baltimore, Maryland Branch 575 South Charles Street ( categories: Recruiting Agency | Technical )
Designeers Midwest - Cincinnati, OhioSubmitted by Gryffyx on Sun, 2006-04-16 11:12.
Designeers Midwest Designeers contacted me via an anonymous resume on Monster.com with a position in southwestern Ohio. While it sounded good at first, it was one of the stranger contacts I've had. I'm still confused. This company is about 3 hours from my present location, and the only way you can get an interview is to take a test on site. The test is about 45 minutes long. I figure that I spent about 18 hours driving back and forth to this place. I take the test, interview, interview again. I do fairly well. One of the things I noticed about the company was that a good portion of the people I'd be working with were young, as in "Right Out Of College, First Job" young. These jobs paid fairly nicely, so I'm guessing that most of the people accepted without even considering the things I had to. Not a problem, but I wonder why there were no older people doing these high-skill jobs. I'm pretty sure I know after riding the merry-go-round at the contract company! This abbreviated conversation took place after I interviewed and was offered the job: Designeers: The company would like to hire you. They are offering $X! At this point, I'm thinking it's probably not a good place to be... M: I'm sorry. I understand how a contract-to-hire works. But I can't walk away from what I have now ( a sucky, but fulltime job that pays more and has benefits, and a home ) for something that's mostly unknown. Sigh...At this point, I break off contact with Designeers for a short time with a "Thank you for your interest, I'm not." message. But, they call me back anyway. They finally gives me a broadsheet with the company's benefits package listed, along with a stern "You don't get this yet. You're a contractor.", a "The company doesn't understand why you want to know this. They've never had anyone else hiring for one of these positions ask about this," and a "If they offered you anything like this when they hired you, it would be based soley on how you perform." M: I didn't get any information about the relocation they offer. Was that included? At this point, I don't have any intention of accepting, but I'm going to see this through. For the most part, the contact between me and Designeers is now through email. I don't speak with them on the phone from this point on. Me: Hello Ann. I was informed that part of the package offered by (company) is relocation. Since I'd be moving to take the position, I'd like to know about that. I don't need exacting figures, but I would like a general idea of what to expect. Now. I'm really confused. Everything Ann told me was that there was a standard, quantifiable package that was offered. Not a "Depends on how you do." Friday rolls by. Monday. Voice mail. Tuesday. Voice mail. Friday. Voice mail. Monday... Me: Ann didn't call me back, and I've been unable to get with her. Have you heard anything? I ignore further contacts from this company. |
adsensejobs
recruiters
recruiter-ratercompany |
Recent comments
3 days 19 hours ago
1 week 1 day ago
1 week 2 days ago
3 weeks 1 day ago
4 weeks 6 days ago
5 weeks 2 days ago
5 weeks 5 days ago
7 weeks 2 days ago
8 weeks 1 day ago
8 weeks 2 days ago