managementrecruiting.com

Submitted by drewzhrodague on Wed, 2006-07-12 17:29.
Rating

7979 E. Tufts Ave. Parkway, Suite 1400
Denver, CO 80237
1-800-772-4446
managementrecruiting.com
This company's website looks like those cheap "10 ways to make millions" books that adorn the shelves of your last incompetent manager. Anyone have any luck with these folks?

( categories: | )

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Submitted by Kgordonb on Tue, 2007-02-20 23:54.

Yes, I was pretty leary about their marketing tactics as well. This is what lead me to find your comment. The primary problem as I see it is that you must provide your information before seeing what's inside the site. This could be a pfishing scam especially since it was unsolicited. Or it can be a useful site in the end.

The rule is never give your information to unsolited organizations.

I am considering creating a pseudonym just to get into the website to check it out.

Submitted by gillilanpa on Fri, 2007-03-09 05:56.

Any updates on whether this is legit? I received their unsolicited email today.

Submitted by Tom on Wed, 2007-03-14 08:48.

http://www.jobfairy.com/weblog/2004/20040321.html

Note the date of the posts on this site...2004?

TJ in NYS

Submitted by dcabral on Wed, 2008-11-19 20:30.

Neither the website nor the e-mail have contact infomation for a person or a business address. This is a huge red flag. Never work with a recruiter that you can't meet in person! Almost all agencies require intake interviews so they know what they are dealing with when they refer you.