User loginNavigationSearchWho's onlineThere are currently 0 users and 4 guests online.
Online usersWho's new
highly relatedgoogle search
|
Additional Technical Support - Norwood, MASubmitted by roadshopper on Fri, 2006-07-07 02:42.
Additional Technical Support, Inc. I was contacted by Mike Govoni. When I spoke with him, he didn't really have anything other than an entry-level $19k job that was on the other side of the country. He then proceeded to quiz me in a very pushy way about if my former employers were hiring. He asked numerous times in a "So, there aren't any openings there?" type of way. I'm unable to find a lot of information about this company. Website links in various search engines point to a job magazine of sorts, and the address looks to be an empty lot on most mapping programs. Has anyone dealt with this company? I've typically found ATSI to be good for nothing more that sucking up valuable oxygen that would be put to better use by the rest of civilization. In the two decades worked as a 'shopper, the only time I get calls from ATSI is when they're breaking in new (and I'm trying to type this with a straight face) 'recruiters' who base their cold calls off of the public resume listings on Monster and CEWeekly. They never have any actual opportunities and more often than not they're trolling for leads to get their foot in the the door. These clods virtually NEVER read a resume before calling, relying on the keywork searches only. I've had some of these dimbulbs contact me 2-3 times in a day and not able to scrape together a clue that they're cycling through the same call list. These Mass-based knuckleheads are typically barely a notch above the stereotypical "wicked awesome" Beantown beerhounds you see in a bad TV sitcom. Run, don't walk away from anything having to do with this inept operation. Worked for these people for 7 weeks. Was unable to contact them when needed, and agree with others, that they don't know what they're doing, have no experience in the recruiting field. Never received a copy of my W-2 after requesting it, they sent the original to the wrong address. Original finally was forwarded, but barely in time to file taxes. Will never work for them again. I worked through ATSI and Entegee. It was great. The pay rate was good, adding upto about mid six figures without the overtime. The pay check arrived very promptly every Thursday delivered by FedEx. My job was very demanding and kept me busy. Sometimes I was busy with meetings and conference calls with overseas clients, but they would call me to remind me to out my hours in. I have seen some comments about them being a scam and warning people to stay away. I would like to know what the scam was. THey have not been able to find me another jovb since that last assignment. I agree with everyone except the last. And I cannot even believe that unless it was posted by ATSI. Accustaff bought them in 1996 The website is http://www.accustaff.com Thanks for the warning. |
adsensejobs
recruiters
recruiter-ratercompanyRecent comments
|
They just announced a new website with more info will be coming out by the end of August.